Associate professor Sharan Ramaswamy has been selected for a Fullbright award to Sweden. The Fullbright Program aims to increase mutual understanding between people of the United States and people of other countries. Ramaswamy will be joining the flagship international educational exchange program sponsored by the U.S. government ,alongside many distinguished figures around the world. Fullbright alumni have become heads of state, judges, ambassadors, cabinet ministers, CEOs, and university presidents, as well as leading journalists, artists, scientists, and teachers. They include 57 Nobel Laureates, 82 Pulitzer Prize winners, 70 MacArthur Fellows, 16 Presidential Medal of Freedom recipients, and thousands of leaders across the private, public and non-profit sectors. Since its inception in 1946, more than 370,000 “Fullbrighters” have participated in the program. Ramaswamy will be recognized on May 10th at the Annual Fullbright Recognition Ceremony in Sweden. Congratulations to Dr. Ramaswamy on this prestigious recognition!